Solr Search

VYO Spring Concert: Sketches from The New World

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
LinkedIn icon
Pinterest icon
e-mail icon

The Vermont Youth Orchestra examines the travel-inspired musical sketches throughout Antonin Dvorak’s evocative New World Symphony.  This high-energy spring concert also previews the VYOA’s 10-day concert tour of Spain and Portugal with music from Falla’s La Vida Breve, and features violinist Sabrina Chiang as soloist in the fiery final movement from Bruch’s famous G minor violin concerto.

Shows In This Series