Solr Search

VYO 2012 Winter Concert

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
LinkedIn icon
Pinterest icon
e-mail icon

César Franck’s brooding and majestic Symphony in d minor is the centerpiece of our winter program, which opens with Giacchino Rossini’s sparkling Overture to La Gazza Ladra. Danish composer Launy Grøndahl’s Trombone Concerto will have its lyric and dramatic facets explored by Richmond trombonist Quinn Parker.


Shows In This Series