Solr Search

VYO 2012 Spring Concert

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
LinkedIn icon
Pinterest icon
e-mail icon

Composer Robert Paterson’s three-year Music Alive residency with the VYOA culminates in the spring with the world premiere of a major new work written for the VYO and our choruses. This important event will be framed by Essex cellist Liam John’s performance of the first movement of Edward Elgar’s elegaic Cello Concerto and the VYO’s interpretation of Zoltán Kodály’s colorful and soulful orchestral showpiece, the Suite from Háry János.

Shows In This Series