Solr Search

Vermont Youth Orchestra Winter Concert

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
LinkedIn icon
Pinterest icon
e-mail icon

The Vermont Youth Orchestra (VYO) begins their Winter Concert with the overture to Berlioz’s opera Benvenuto Cellini, which celebrates the triumph of love and art. VYO Senior Soloist Caroline Tally takes the stage to perform the rich and varied Finale of Elgar’s Cello Concerto in E minor, Op. 85. Experience Knoxville Summer of 1915 by Barber featuring soprano Mary Bonhag. To close out the concert, Russian composer Nikolai Rimski-Korsakov transports the audience to Spain with Capriccio Espagnol.

Shows In This Series