Solr Search

Rick Moody

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
LinkedIn icon
Pinterest icon
e-mail icon

Rick Moody's first novel, Garden State, was the winner of the 1991 Editor's Choice Award from the Pushcart Press and was published in 1992. The Ice Storm was published in May 1994 by Little, Brown & Co. Foreign editions have been published in twenty countries; and a film version, directed by Ang Lee, was released by Fox Searchlight in 1997. His newest book of fiction, The Four Fingers of Death was recently released by Little, Brown. Right Livelihoods, a book of three novellas, was published in 2007. Other novels include The Diviners and Purple America, published in April 1997, for which foreign editions have appeared widely. A collection of short fiction, The Ring of Brightest Angels Around Heaven, was also published by Little, Brown & Co. in August 1995. The title story was the winner of the 1994 Aga Khan Award from The Paris Review. An anthology, edited with Darcey Steinke, Joyful Noise: The New Testament Revisited, also appeared in November 1997.

Shows In This Series