Solr Search

Orpheus Revisited: Winter 2008 Concert

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
LinkedIn icon
Pinterest icon
e-mail icon

Jacques Offenbach's operetta based on the tale of Orpheus and Eurydice caused a sensation in 1850's Paris. In a less scandalous reprise of the mythical romance, the VYO and the Amelia Piano Trio present a new triple concerto written by composer Daron Hagen. The program closes with the heroic First Symphony of Brahms.

Shows In This Series