Solr Search

Eileen Myles

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
LinkedIn icon
Pinterest icon
e-mail icon

Eileen Myles has published more than a dozen volumes of poetry and fiction including "Not Me" (1991), "Chelsea Girls" (1994), "Cool for You" (2000), and "Skies" (2001). Recent books include "Sorry, Tree" (2007), "The Importance of Being Iceland": "Travel Essays in Art" (2009), and "Inferno: a poet’s nove"l (2010). Described as “one of the savviest and most restless intellects in contemporary literature,” Myles was a 2012 Guggenheim fellow. She lives in New York.
The Painted Word poetry series is presented under the direction of Major Jackson, the Richard Dennis Green and Gold Professor in UVM's Department of English, and highlights established and emerging poets.

Co-sponsored by the UVM Department of English with support from the James and Mary Brigham Buckham Scholarship Fund

Shows In This Series